Jordana Cosmetics · Makeup · Modern Matte Lipstick

Review: Jordana Modern Matte Lipsticks !

10924760_10202567639552525_7691091621306554050_n

Have You guys tried out the BRAND NEW! Jordana Cosmetics lipsticks. They are the new modern matte lipsticks. I first saw this display in my local Walgreen’s and I loved the packaging and I could not pass these babies up. At first I was thinking that maybe I would just grab a few colors and see how they were. I ended up getting 11 out of 12 I believe. I got all the colors my Walgreen’s offered. I was so excited to try these colors out when I got home! I did swatch each one of them and the pigmentation is amazing. Oh and did I mention they are only $2.49 how awesome is that! Within swiping each of the colors it took about one swipe to see how pigmented these colors were! I have been wearing them for the past few days and I picked them up on Monday. It is now Sunday night and I am loving these! For a drugstore brand I totally recommend trying these out. If anyone is interested in seeing any lip swatches just let me know.

Here are the Pros: The pigmentation is really good! The wear very well they are not drying, and they have a great mix of being matte but also packing moisture as well. (Hence the name) Lol . . . .Great range of colors for different skin tones. I would say I got about 3/4 hours of wear out of these lipsticks without needing a touch up. I talk a lot and I work retail so that is amazing! You definitely get quality with these lipsticks especially for the price.

Cons: The top on one of the lipsticks pops off sometimes in my purse. Other than that these are awesome!!!!

I give them 5/5 I definitely recommend these to anyone who loves makeup or wants to add to their collection or makeup kit.

Leave a Reply

