Beauty Blogger · gerard cosmetics · Makeup Review · Modern Matte Lipstick

Gerard Cosmetics Review: Fire Engine Lipstick

 

If you are on Instagram and into makeup I know that you have heard of the brand Gerard Cosmetics. I recently picked this lipstick and four other lipsticks when they had a sale going 5 lipsticks for $45! Such and amazing sale I was so excited 🙂. Now just a bit more info about me I am not typically a red lipstick wearer. When I say red I mean like bright red, I personally usually go for more Burgandy or Vampy lip colors just because I feel like they fit my skin-tone much better! When I saw this red I was really excited because 1. IT’S A MATTE LIPSTICK 🙂 2. The packaging was absolutely gorgeous and last but not least this might just be the red lipstick to change my mind about red lipsticks!

I have listed a photo with a lipstick swatch of this lipstick on my lips and also a photo from the site directly http://www.gerardcosmetics.com so you can see how a swatch of this color looks directly!

Original Price point for this lipstick excluding the sale is $19

Pro: Pigmented, Opaque, Creamy, Not Drying, MATTE (My Fav. type of Lipstick) and it is a color that goes well with all types of skin tones.

Cons: NONE

I would definitely recommend this lipstick to anyone! But if you are like me and not usually a fan of Red Lipstick this just might be the one for you! It’s not too loud and bright it is literally the perfect Red! I give this product a rating 5/5 !

*To Purchase these you can head over to *Direct Link* —> http://www.gerardcosmetics.com/shop/lips/fire-engine-lipstick.html

Thanks for Reading,

Follow me on IG: @fashionablydesired

XOXO

Leave a Reply

